Professional DRIVERS Education
391 BROAD ST., SUITE A, MERIDEN, CT 06450

Services Offered:

  • Teenage Course
  • State Mandated- 8 Hour Drug & Alcohol Safety Course- Adults & Teens
  • Adult Packages
  • Driver License  Testing Services

CONTACT US @

203-237-8676   OR  203-237-1285

One of Connecticut's Oldest.  Lic. #42

Incorporated 1961, full time, professional, Drivers Education serving Teens and Adults.

     Services and Fees


FULL TEEN-AGE COURSE- 16 & 17 YEARS OLD


TEEN-AGE COURSE- 30 hours of classroom instructions and 8 hours of behind-the-wheel training... $500.00

 State of Connecticut minimum requirements must be completed within 90 days.  

 additional BTW lessons, if needed , are at a special rate of  $ 50.00 per hour.


 MOTOR VEHICLE SERVICES (OFF-SITE TESTING).....$50.00

 only TEENS COMPLETING FULL TEEN  COURSE, reduced fee.

 Take your drivers license road test at our location, using our dual controlled vehicle.


TEEN 8 HOUR DRUG & ALCOHOL SAFETY PRACTICE W/2 HOUR PARENT CLASS... $120.00

 Please call for dates and times scheduled.  


 .................................................................................................................................................................................................................

 PACKAGES FOR 16-21 YEARS OLD


PACKAGE 'A'.....2 HOURS OF BEHIND THE WHEEL & OFF-SITE RD TEST @ E-Z LERN...$ 180.00


PACKAGE 'B'​.....8 HR. DRUG & ALCOHOL SAFETY PROGRAM, 2 HRS BEHIND THE WHEEL & OFF-SITE RD TEST @ E-Z LERN...$ 300.00


.....................................................................................................................................................................................................................

ADULTS


ALA CART:


INSTRUCTIONS FOR BEHIND THE WHEEL... $60.00 per lesson

Duration of a lesson is 60 minutes


INSTRUCTIONS & REVIEW OF CONN. LAWS... $50.00 per lesson

Preparation, review of laws on drivers manual


OFF-SITE ROAD TESTING* @ E-Z LERN FOR STUDENTS UNDER THE AGE OF 22...$75.00


ADULT- EIGHT HOUR DRUG & ALCOHOL SAFE PRACTICE COURSE... $120.00

Please call for dates and times, classes scheduled all in one day (8 hrs.) or done in two days (4 hrs. each)

       

MOTOR VEHICLE SERVICES* (TESTING @ DMV)... $175.00                                                                                                                                    Home pick-up, ( 1.5 hours prior to test appointment), travel/practice time, use of vehicle for Road Test.  Student provides own transportation home..

---- OR----

MOTOR VEHICLE SERVICES* ABOVE, WITH HOME TRANSPORTATION...$250.00



PACKAGES:


PKG I-  8 Hr. safety program, 2 hrs. laws, & 4 hrs. behind the wheel... $460.00

                                                                                            

PKG II- 8 hr. safety program, 4 hrs. laws & 6 hrs. behind the wheel... $620.00


PKG III -8 hr. safety program, 4 hrs. laws, & 8 hrs. behind the wheel... $740.00


PKG IV- 2 hrs. behind the wheel & Motor Vehicle Services*... $350.00                                                   



Gift Certificates Available- Adults and Teens


FORMS OF PAYMENTS ACCEPTED: CASH, CHECKS(LOCAL), VISA, MASTERCARD, DISCOVER, OR AMERICAN EXPRESS

...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................


Cancellation Charge- Teens and Adults without prior 48 hr. notice... $25.00 per lesson scheduled

*Student must have attained proficiency in the operation of a motor vehicle, and be considered a safe and capable driver by this school.